What's your guess for January?

How will the Kings do in January?


  • Total voters
    67
  • Poll closed .

Warhawk

The cake is a lie.
Staff member
Contributor
#32
I said 8-7 - We end the month a bit above 0.500 (at a minimum). There is a good chance we will do better, maybe much better, but I like to keep my expectations low and be pleasantly surprised with this team.
 
#33
I can see the emotional armoring has set in amongst a decent portion of you. Moral of the fan base is a bit shaky. I get it. Losing 4th q leads sucks ass. There's no denying this schedule is much softer than last month though. We've done pretty well against east coast teams so far. I don't think we lose to Nets or Pistons.

My bad. I meant 7-8. Kings will spilt with the Pistons.

Blake and Drummond will go off a home.
 
#36

37 Tue. Jan. 1 Portland 6:00 PM L
38 Thu. Jan. 3 Denver 7:00 PM L
39 Sat. Jan. 5 Golden State 7:00 PM L

40 Mon. Jan. 7 Orlando 7:00 PM W
41 Tue. Jan. 8 @ Phoenix 6:00 PM W
42 Thu. Jan. 10 Detroit 7:00 PM W
43 Sat. Jan. 12 Charlotte 7:00 PM W

44 Mon. Jan. 14 Portland 7:00 PM L
45 Thu. Jan. 17 @ Charlotte 4:00 PM W
46 Sat. Jan. 19 @ Detroit 4:00 PM W
47 Mon. Jan. 21 @ Brooklyn 12:30 PM W

48 Tue. Jan. 22 @ Toronto 4:00 PM L
49 Fri. Jan. 25 @ Memphis 5:00 PM W
50 Sun. Jan. 27 @ LA Clippers 12:30 PM L
51 Wed. Jan. 30 Atlanta 7:00 PM W

So.. We went 9-6 in December. I guessed 8-7 so we really did well!

OK I am a bit late to the party on this guessing game so I will go with...... 8-3 for the rest of the games this month making us 9-6 total. We need to put together a winning streak ASAP.

41 Tue. Jan. 8 @ Phoenix 6:00 PM W
42 Thu. Jan. 10 Detroit 7:00 PM W
43 Sat. Jan. 12 Charlotte 7:00 PM W

44 Mon. Jan. 14 Portland 7:00 PM L
45 Thu. Jan. 17 @ Charlotte 4:00 PM W
46 Sat. Jan. 19 @ Detroit 4:00 PM W
47 Mon. Jan. 21 @ Brooklyn 12:30 PM W

48 Tue. Jan. 22 @ Toronto 4:00 PM L
49 Fri. Jan. 25 @ Memphis 5:00 PM W
50 Sun. Jan. 27 @ LA Clippers 12:30 PM L
51 Wed. Jan. 30 Atlanta 7:00 PM W