All things Woods ...updated (merged)

Hey Kings113 could you please tell us all which PF/Cs are on the trade block and what type of shot we have at them? I don't want to waste your time or anything but I'm not really good at that stuff. The only guys I can think of right now are KMart1 and KG.

Well, K-Mart is, probably could get him for Bonzi.. KG I'd say will be by the deadline. Wilcox might still be S/T'ed, Gooden is unsigned, and the Cavs could well sign Reggie Evans. We don't need Gooden though. Etan Thomas is probably still up for trade, Wiz want to go more small-ball. Last I read. Swift? I've read conflicting things on him not wanting to be in Memphis, and him accepting being back there.

Not sure about anyone else.

Last edited:
Well, K-Mart is, probably could get him for Bonzi.. KG I'd say will be by the deadline. Wilcox might still be S/T'ed, Gooden is unsigned, and the Cavs could well sign Reggie Evans. We don't need Gooden though. Etan Thomas is probably still up for trade, Wiz want to go more small-ball. Last I read. Swift? I've read conflicting things on him not wanting to be in Memphis, and him accepting being back there.

Not sure about anyone else.
So basically there's just not much out there besides Wilcox, who Petrie reportedly has interest in.

VF21

Super Moderator Emeritus
SME
I'm just wondering who's more useless Woods O-Tag or Vitaly? we should have a poll.
Or, here's an idea. We could actually wait until he (Woods) steps foot on the court in the Kings uniform and give him a chance to prove what he can do.

Ostertag was a one-year acquisition to try and fill in when Vlade left. Potapenko was a cost-cutting move and considering he wasn't playing at all anyway, it was pretty much understandable at the time the trade was made.

Loren Woods just might surprise people. He's had some problems but it seems as though he has never really been given much of a chance to prove himself.