Pedja for B92 (after preseason)

piksi

Hall of Famer
May not be the best time and some may be tired of this but here we go:

http://www.b92.net/sport/intervju.php?nav_id=154974&mm=11&yyyy=2004

DISCLAMER:

I translated this to the best of my abilities. If anyone thinks that something regarding the translation should be changed - please do so.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------

One of the best Kings players in the past couple of years P.S. had a long summer, became father, had a break from BB and according to hom - he is ready for the new season. He started it as a King but where he is going to finish it we will find out before the trade deadline considering his wishes to leave the kings.

"I told them (the kings org.) that I want to be traded. Nothing has changed in that aspect but I am a professional and will honor my contract for the next 2 years if neccessary."

The atmosphere in the kings lockerroom was damages with the CW interwiev where he accused teammates of "hiding from the ball" at the end of the season especially during "losing to Wolves"

"The atmosphere in the team is OK so far. It has always been like that. At the end of the last season we started to look for the blame in somebody else. Simply, we did not have energy to take the responsibility. We will see how that will influence this season, but I hope that time heals wounds. We did not play well in the preseason. I hope for the improvement but honestly I think that whe hit the limits, had our chances in the last 5 years in which we were together. The organisation is obviously giving us one more Year but we will see what happenes till feb 25."

Kings are playing without Vlade who went back to hell ( I edited the last word but You know what it stands for)