New IE and Windows Vista.

I know most of you might of received your new version of IE awhile ago, I had it in my updates folder for a long time and finally decided to download it.

I have to give it two thumbs up. The tabs are great, you don't have to open up multiple windows. It looks much more organized. I can't wait to get my Vista in the mail. It should be here anytime. Anyone else here with the upgrade already, and with any opinions?

Any neat new tricks you can share? I bought the "Home Premium".

I actually don't use Internet Explorer any more. I've been using tabs for a few years now with Firefox, and yes, they are great.

I've though about testing IE7, but from the little I've read about it they just caught up to Firefox and Opera, they didn't really go beyond what the others already offered. So I think I'll just be lazy and stick with what I'm used to.

As for Vista, I don't feel the need to upgrade. I'll see how it is next time I buy a new computer. :p

I have been using firefox for a couple of years. Just for kickcs, I did try IE7 and thought it was pretty slow opening up, therefore, I went back to firefox.

Mr. S£im Citrus

Doryphore of KingsFans.com
Staff member
As someone in the tech support business, I have to say that Vista is the Devil!

And tabs are the most overrated "addition" to browsing in the history of the internet.

As someone in the tech support business, I have to say that Vista is the Devil!

And tabs are the most overrated "addition" to browsing in the history of the internet.
LMAO! You're just too much!

As far as Firefox, I've never heard of it. I guess I just don't spend time looking for other programs, IE has always been good enough. I haven't had any problems at all with speed.

Been using firefox for a couple of years now, but i dont use tabs, my buddy will always use tabs when he gets on my computer and it just messes me all up.

Ill get Vista in a year or so when they work out more bugs, i dont need the drama right now.